It is a product developed by our company to define the hazard identification and risk assessment techniques to be used for asset lifecycles as applicable.

In today’s marketplace it has become imperative that corporations implement risk management procedures to correctly identify and mitigate the risks that can prevent the corporations from achieving their business goals. There are a number of risk assessment concepts and tools which can be used to ensure effective identification, analysis, control and evaluation is fit for purpose. The application used will depend on the size, complexity and risk profile of the organisation. SafeTACT’s experienced risk specialists are able to apply the best methodology suitable to your business needs and assist in the development of your Organisational Risk Plan.


As an example of risk services that can be delivered under SafeRisk umbrella you can find:


What are the key benefits of SafeRisk?

Level 1: Pre-task hazard assessment

Safe 5 is an informal pre-task hazard assessment that shall be completed within the work area where the task is to occur. Safe 5 involves the identification and awareness of hazards and impacts associates with a task and work area, also implementation of controls to mitigate risk before the commencement of the task.
A Job Hazard Analysis (JHA) is a more formal, structured pre-task hazard assessment completed by a workgroup or a small team. The JHA involves the systematic identification of hazards for each task step, the evaluation of potential impact and the identification and assignment of controls to mitigate the risk.

Level 2: Qualitative assessment

This level of assessment applies a qualitative risk analysis technique, which provides an efficient and effective team-based method of identifying and analysing single risk issues (hazards, aspects or opportunities), and assigning controls. The key benefit of applying a team based approach is that it expands the degree of knowledge and experience which can be drawn upon, increasing the likelihood of making the most appropriate risk management decision.

Level 3: Quantitative assessment

This level will be applied where significant risk or uncertainty remains from evaluation using other lower level techniques. Risks classified in Level 2 Qualitative assessments as ‘Critical’ must be escalated to this form of assessment. Risks with classifications of ‘High’, and falling under consequence categories of ‘major’ and ‘catastrophic’ must be considered.

Level 4: Hazop / Hazid

Systematic technique to IDENTIFY potential Hazards and Operating problems. A formal systematic rigorous examination to the process and engineering facets of a production facility.
A qualitative technique to help provoke thoughts about the way deviations from the intended operating conditions can lead to hazardous situations or operability problems.

Our team of qualified professionals can assist your business at all levels of Risk Management.